October 23, 2021

My Blog

My WordPress Blog

Space startup Astra aims to reach orbit for the 1st time today. Here’s how to watch live.

2 min read



Update for 6:30 p.m. EDT on Aug. 27: Astra’s Rocket 3.3 aborted its orbital test launch at the last second today (Aug. 27). Astra has not yet announced when the next attempt will be; daily launch opportunities run through Sept. 11.

Update for 4 p.m. EDT: Astra is targeting a 5 p.m. EDT (2100 GMT) launch for today’s Rocket 3.3 launch of a test payload for the U.S. military. Today’s launch window runs through 8 p.m. EDT (0000 GMT).



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.