December 2, 2021

My Blog

My WordPress Blog

SpaceX Dragon ‘go’ to launch NASA cargo to space station Thursday

3 min read


A brand-new SpaceX booster, a rarity for the reusable rocket company, is ready to launch a fresh cargo ship to the International Space Station for NASA on Thursday (June 3). 

The Falcon 9 rocket is cleared to launch the CRS-22 Dragon cargo mission to the space station from Pad 39A of NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida. Liftoff is set for 1:29 p.m. EDT (1729 GMT). NASA’s launch webcast, which you’ll be able to watch here on Space.com, will begin at 12:30 p.m. EDT (1630 GMT). 



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.