October 23, 2021

My Blog

My WordPress Blog

Spring returns with a not-so-equal vernal equinox of 2021

4 min read



Spring will officially arrive on Saturday morning (March 20) with the occurrence of the vernal equinox.

That occurs when the sun will be positioned directly over the Earth’s equator at 09:37 Universal Time; 5:37 a.m. Eastern Daylight Time or 2:37 a.m. Pacific Daylight Time. At that particular moment, the sun will appear to shine directly overhead from a point 5 miles (8 kilometers) south of Meru, in Kenya; a city of approximately 241,000 residents. 





Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.