October 23, 2021

My Blog

My WordPress Blog

Total solar eclipse 2020: Here’s how to watch it online

2 min read


This year’s only total solar eclipse will cross South America on today (Dec. 14), and you can watch the spectacle unfold online thanks to a host of webcasts — no special safety glasses needed.

The broadcasts are particularly fortunate, given that the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic means eclipse-chasing is not safe this year. The eclipse will begin at 8:33 a.m. EST (1333 GMT) and conclude at 1:53 p.m. EST (1853 GMT), with totality lasting at most 2 minutes and 10 seconds. The narrow path of totality will cross from Saavedra, Chile, to Salina del Eje, Argentina; otherwise the total eclipse will cross over the Atlantic and Pacific oceans.



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.